Categories
Photos

Photo Composition Techniques Challenge 1

Taking a quiet walk around a school allows one to see the campus from a different perspective. The pictures below are taken with 5 different composition techniques.

Point of View, Rule of Odds and Thirds, and Framing are shown in different examples. An additional technique that is one of my favorites is black and white imagery. The photo I selected to demonstrate that technique was a mask on the sidewalk, and it created a good contrast between light and dark.

One of my favorite resources from a Canon workshop I attended a few years ago is a workbook called “EOS Discovery Day-Basic: Essential Functions of Your EOS Camera.” I reference quite often, and unfortunately due to COVID-19, workshops are not offered in person as frequently as they were when I attended. I did find an article on black and white photography technique, “Make the Transition to Black and White Digital Photography,” on their website. There are a lot of other great articles that are worth exploring.

Leave a comment